About Jose Munoz

A product designer living and working remotely from Guaynabo, Puerto Rico, a UX Design Lead at BOLD.

The RSS's url is : https://www.josemunozmatos.com/blog/rss.xml

Please copy to your reader or subscribe it with :

Preview of RSS feed of Jose Munoz

Now: March 2022

2024-06-10 08:46:11

Now: December 2022

2024-06-10 08:46:11

The best things I’ve built, played, watched, and used in 2022

2024-06-10 08:46:11

Repurposing an old iPad mini into a home office meeting conference room display

2024-06-10 08:46:11

Added a /uses page

2024-06-10 08:46:11

Now: March 2023

2024-06-10 08:46:11

Review: Lego Star Wars Death Star Trash Compactor Diorama

2024-06-10 08:46:11

Apps and tech I’m using to help me finish more video games

2024-06-10 08:46:11

Creating custom Mac keycaps for my mechanical keyboard

2024-06-10 08:46:11

I couldn't find any good Mac keycaps for my mechanical keyboard that matched the aesthetics of the Apple Magic keyboard so, I decided to design my own. I go over the keyboard details and my process for creating the custom keycaps. I also share the template I used so that you can customize and design your own keycaps for Mac.

Shortcut: Automatically log meetings to Timery

2024-06-10 08:46:11

Log Events + Report is a Shortcut aimed to help people automatically log to Timery the time they spend daily on daily meetings, phone calls, and other activities + it gives you a sweet report/summary. In the article, I go over step by step how the Shortcut works, and also I share a more advanced version I'm using daily.

Now - April 2023: Planning a Disneyland Trip, Jedi: Survivor & More

2024-06-10 08:46:11

An update to my /now page about what I've been up to lately, what i've been watching, playing, building and more.

Thunderbolt Display: A decade of desk setups

2024-06-10 08:46:11

Apple announced this week that they would be making obsolete the Thunderbolt display. I have used the display for the past decade, making it one of my all-time favorite and longest-lasting Apple products. In honor of that, I decided to take a stroll down memory lane and share how my desk setup has evolved over the past ten years, with the Thunderbolt Display always at the heart of it all.

Collaborating on the Open Letters Project

2024-06-10 08:46:11

I'll communicate with another writer I met online by responding to emails every week. I'll then publish our conversation, referencing the previous message, and we'll keep up this exchange for a whole month. Let me know if you are interested in participating!

Letters with Jarrod: Week 1

2024-06-10 08:46:11

The first week of the Letters Project with Jarrod Blundy, where I correspond with another blogger for a month. This week's topics include general intros, vacations, music and more.

My wishlist for WWDC 2023

2024-06-10 08:46:11

My personal wishlist of things I want Apple to add or improve on this year's WWDC updates to iOS, iPadOS, MacOS and WatchOS.

Letters with Jarod: Week 3

2024-06-10 08:46:11

My Favorite Software Announcements from WWDC 2023

2024-06-10 08:46:11

Improving my blogs page + a look at my side project workflow

2024-06-10 08:46:11

I made a few visual tweaks to my Blogs archive pages so it is easier to skim and an insight into my process for making updates to my website.

My Apple iPhone Event 2023 Wishlist

2024-06-10 08:46:11

Like I did with this year's WWDC, I wanted to write down my wishlist for the event. This is not a rumor or expected post; it's more of my wishlist. If Apple delivers on most of my items, it will be a costly event, haha. Check it out!

Testing multiple cases for the iPhone 15 Pro

2024-06-10 08:46:11

I recently upgraded to the iPhone 15 Pro, and I love it! It feels much smaller and lighter, and I'm having tons of fun playing with the Action Button. I've been upgrading my iPhone annually and every year, I buy and test multiple cases looking for the perfect one. This year, I wanted to share my insights and maybe help others decide.

My App Defaults, 2023 edition

2024-06-10 08:46:11

A list of the apps I chose as defaults for mutiple categories.

Adding a Feeds page and exposing my RSS feeds in Webflow

2024-06-10 08:46:11

Impressions of the Aqara Homekit Doorbell G4

2024-06-10 08:46:11

There is finally a good battery powered option for Homekit Doorbell and it’s made by one of the most reliable smart home product makers.

My StandBy mode setup, widgets, and favorite Magsafe stand

2024-06-10 08:46:11

I've been using StandBy mode on my desk for over two months and it has become a staple in my setup. It provides glanceable information and auxiliary controls without adding visual noise. My favorite Magsafe dock for StandBy is the Elgato MS1 Charging Stand. Expand on your RSS app to read more.

From Reeder's iCloud Feeds to Feedbin: Finding the perfect RSS service

2024-06-10 08:46:11

I've been using Reeder as my RSS reading app for years, but I started facing issues with their iCloud Feeds service. After trying different RSS services, I switched to Feedbin and have been using it for a week without any complaints. It stays in perfect sync between my devices, syncs quickly, and fetches images better. - - - Expand on your RSS app to read more - - - >

Favorites of 2023: TV, movies, video Games, lego, apps, gadgets

2024-06-10 08:46:11

Looking back at my favorite TV Shows, Movies, Video Games, Music, Lego and Gadgets of 2023. Expand on your RSS app to read more.

My subscriptions and how I track them with Notion

2024-06-10 08:46:11

I took a closer look at all of my digital subscriptions and realized that I'm spending a lot, but most of them are essential and bring value to my daily life. I also go over my setup for tracking them in Notion. (Due to limitations of my blogging platform I can't show the full post on RSS readers. You can turn on automatic reader mode if your RSS reader supports it or if not you can expand in the browser. Sorry for that!)

Holiday Break Nerdy Projects

2024-06-10 08:46:11

I recently returned to work after a few weeks of very-needed vacations. We did not travel this year, so we spent them mostly at home. Apart from spending time with my wife and our dog, Max, my favorite part of the holidays is getting more time to do home projects. The folks at App Stories call it Nerding out for the holidays. They have a yearly episode in which they go over the energy projects they plane for the holiday break. On a similar note Devon Dundee wrote a similar post when he went over the project he did during his break, so I decided to write my own… Expand or enter reader mode in your RSS to read the full post.

Popular Posts in Webflow with Make and Google Analytics

2024-06-10 08:46:11

During my

Automating a monthly link roundup: January 2024

2024-06-10 08:46:11

Curated and automated links to posts and websites that I have found enjoyable this past month.

Accessories & Clothing Defaults

2024-06-10 08:46:11

We have app defaults, so why not accessories and clothing defaults? Lists and links of my staple items/clothes for everyday use, lounge at home and work out.

Maker Stations: Smart Home Office Interview

2024-06-10 08:46:11

Last month, I posted pictures of my setup on Reddit, and it got decent upvotes and comments. After that, the folks at Maker Stations asked if they could showcase my setup on their site, and I agreed! You can read the article at Maker Stations. Still, I thought it would be a good idea to include it on my site for posterity and documentation purposes.

Link roundup: February 2024

2024-06-10 08:46:11

Curated and automated links to posts and websites that I have found enjoyable this past month.

Apple Home Office & Desk Setup for 2023

2023-12-20 05:40:03

Check out my updated office and desk setup for 2023. This week I had the opportunity to write about my desk setup on Club MacStories weekly newsletter so I'm also sharing it here in case you are interested.